2017/18 ABL Playoffs Scheduled Revealed

The Academy Basketball League (ABL) is pleased to announce the schedule of the playoffs after the 2017-18 regular season was completed last week.

The top four teams from each conference advanced to the post-season after a 16-week regular season that saw a number of new teams in their first season in the ABL.

Newcomers Stoke on Trent finished at the top of the Northern Conference, while County Upper went unbeaten in the Central, Erith did the same in the Eastern and defending champions St Charles took top spot in the Southern.

The full schedule for the Playoffs follows below with the Championship game once again played at the Leicester Arena, on Thursday 22 March.

First Round – to be played 28 February

G1: Stoke on Trent College v Gateway College

G2: Raines v Holy Trinity

G3: County Upper v Archbishop Beck

G4: Hackney v Northfleet

G5: Erith v Harris SJW

G6: Alec Reed v Queen Ethelburga’s

G7: St Charles v The North School

G8: Aston Manor v CoHENEL

Quarter-Finals – to be played 7  March

QF1 – Winner G1 V Winner G2
QF2 – Winner G3 V Winner G4
QF3 – Winner G5 V Winner G6
QF4 – Winner G7 V Winner G8

Semi-Finals – to be played 14 March

Winner QF1 V Winner QF2
Winner QF3 V Winner QF4

Final – Thursday 22 March (Leicester Sports Arena, 1pm)